Kirksville Branch:
600 South Baltimore
Kirksville, MO

LaPlata Branch:
139 South Gex Street
LaPlata, MO

About Us

The Northeast Missouri State Bank was originally chartered as Schuyler County State Bank in 1933.  The name was changed to Northeast Missouri State Bank in 1988, to better reflect our area of customer service, and the main bank moved to Kirksville, MO.  In 2004, the bank expanded by purchasing the LaPlata State Bank and now has a branch in LaPlata and Kirksville as well as Atms in both communities for customer convenience.  Northeast Missouri State Bank is home owned and managed to provide prompt, courteous, secure and confidential service expected of a full service bank.